Decadent

Decadent

This winter that just past; I though it just might be my last.

Throughout the year I had a blast exercising and leaving eighteen pounds in the past.

When Christmas came I started to lose my ground:  my diet sabotaged; I needed to be found.

All of the sweets I had resisted:  I started gorging and becoming twisted.

I was defeated and hurt by the spell cast.

Then God had said it wouldn’t last.

Last week I lost one pound.

I am back on track:  “by God!” I am found.

Leave a Reply

