The Daily Prompt: When Will I Be Loved?

It all started one bright sunny warm spring morning when I looked up at God and said, “I would like to go to university”.  Being a six year old child I knew that my life was not ready for me to become anything more that the family scapegoat; stepping stone.  Since that day the “dark clouds” kept rolling in.  I have had a journey of losses and gains.  I have cried and I have laughed and I have never lost my desire to go to university.  “The most incredible thing about miracles is that they happen.”  [Gilbert Chesterton (1874-1936)].  So here I am with my pocket full of dreams and a rainbow of fairness.  My dream so far has blossomed into two years of university for sociology.  Afterwards I am looking to “break” into the market of journalism.  They say that the competition is fierce and I find that it all gets blamed on Hollywood.  I’ve done my homework and it takes perseverance to be on top with the best.  This is what make me dream a reality.  Not to just sell my writing but to be really good at it.  So people won’t just read the same old facts in a boring composition, but to dazzle my readers.  Then when they see my name in the by line they will read further.  I will become notable and respected by my circle of peers. I am only a short distance away from it and I am ready! 

Leave a Reply

