Weekly Writing Challenge: Fifty

The Fast Lane

At the bus stop I heard two gentlemen talking about how the vexed rising prices are ringing up as fast as a gas meter. They both chuckled and one said, “they should ring them a little faster and it would all become a blur”. The other concluded, “the fast lane”.

The End

One thought on “Weekly Writing Challenge: Fifty

  1. I did the title and The End separate from the fifty words. I cannot edit it. I had just figured because a story has a title that it was what to do. I hope it still qualifies as fifty. If not I will do better next time. Thanks

Leave a Reply

